Yesterday Hafiz finally received his 2 month vaccines, even though he’s nearly 3 months old. A combination of our pediatrician being out of town and crazy snow was the reason our appt got pushed back. So I freaked out when we woke up to intense snow yesterday, thinking his appt would get cancelled, but our pediatrician still made it in so we braved the snow, too.

20140204-200049.jpg
Anyway, hafiz did great w the shots at first (minimal crying) and even seemed okay for the first hours at home – smiling, cooing, etc.

But, about three hours later, he was inconsolable. Cried a lot, even while nursing. Infant Tylenol helped him nap a bit but then he woke up screaming 30 min later. Ugh. By evening he seemed a little better, though I attempted to give him more Tylenol which he spit out immediately (not a fan of the high fructose corn syrup I see). He went to bed easily though and slept 8pm-9am, waking just for 20 min at 6am to nurse. I think he was super exhausted from the trauma of the day. He was back to his usual self today, thank goodness.

20140204-201152.jpg

The other not-so-fun news is that hafiz all of a sudden hates the bottle!!! I’m hoping it’s just from his shots yesterday, but tonight he refused to take a bottle from Hus. I tried, too, with no luck (entire bottle of breastmilk wasted!!! Argh!).

Okay this is weird but I just drank from the rejected bottle and it tastes BAD. Like, sour. I’ve tasted it before and it’s usually sweet. What am I doing wrong?! Need to figure out what’s going on.

